the slow stitcher

eBay happy dance.

Village by the Sea

After losing one auction where the bidding went up to over US$50, I finally got my grubby paws on Village by the Sea! It’s an OOP chart and very very hard to find. I’m suffering from monochrome mania right now so winning this is a real coup…particularly since I paid all of US$4.24 for it!! Can we say bargain? :D

I also recently acquired Eva Rosenstand’s Country Farm Sampler. It’s not exactly monochromatic, but it’s almost all black so I guess it qualifies…sorta. Don’t ask me when I’m going to start it…too many WIPs are on my list already!

Written by Jean

May 31, 2007 at 1:26 pm

Posted in Crafting

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh, that’s pretty! Don’t worry about when you’ll start it… you’re saving up stash for later :)

    Lauren

    May 31, 2007 at 8:52 pm

  2. Very pretty! I love a good deal :-).

    Katrina

    May 31, 2007 at 9:20 pm

  3. OHHHHH, I love this pattern. So glad you were able to get it, and especially at such a bargain ;)

    Itching To Stitch

    June 1, 2007 at 3:17 am

  4. I’ve never seen this one before… it’s very pretty! And YAY on the bargain :)

    Monique

    June 7, 2007 at 8:59 pm


Comments are closed.

