the slow stitcher

8 random things about me.

Tannia tagged me and I have to tell you eight things about myself you might not know!

Here’s how to play:
1. Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves
2. People who are tagged write a blog post about their own 8 random things and post these rules
3. At the end of your blog you need to tag 8 people and post their names
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

1. When I was a student, I worked as a restaurant cashier, hotel concierge and Baskin Robbins counter girl – all low-paying jobs with long hours facing difficult customers.
2. I once harboured thoughts of becoming a professional pianist, but had to admit to myself that I’m too lazy to spend hours on the piano everyday. Now I just play whenever I feel like it.
3. I don’t have a driver’s license. I’m signed up at a driving school but so far, I’ve only attended one theory lesson. Long way more to go before I start terrorising people on the roads!
4. Even though I have a Caucasian last name, I am Asian through and through. I have Scottish blood on my dad’s side of the family and French on my mom’s, mixed with plenty of Chinese. Cab drivers always mistake me for a Chinese or Malay. Makes it more confusing for them because I speak both languages well enough to pass for either race.
5. I hate all insects with a vengeance.
6. I’d always thought I was a mezzo soprano but learned a couple of years back that I’m really an alto.
7. My grandma taught me to knit when I was younger but I’ve since forgotten everything! I have everything laid out for learning again, but haven’t had the time to get around to it.
8. I pick up new languages quickly and enjoy learning them. In addition to English, I speak Mandarin, Cantonese, Malay and Thai. I’m hoping to take French lessons later this year.

Play if you want to! :)

Written by Jean

May 12, 2007 at 10:13 am

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wish I could learn languages as easily as you do! That is a special gift.

    Chelle

    May 12, 2007 at 3:07 pm


Comments are closed.

