the slow stitcher

Breaking the silence.

Helllooooo! Did you miss me? I’ve missed myself, LOL. There’s a reason for my absence from this blog, though. The long and short of it is…

I’m opening an online needlework store!

I figured since I spend so much money on stash on a monthly basis, I might as well turn it into a business. Right now I’m still lining up designers to carry as well as things like gadgets, fabric and fibres, so everything’s still in the planning stage. I’m planning to launch the site June 1 and am so excited! Stay tuned for more as I go along!

The greatest irony of this is that I have no time to stitch. Really. I haven’t stitched in a whole week! Meanwhile, Zoe’s surgery is scheduled for this coming Wednesday and apart from tying up loose ends at work and at home, we are also gearing up for a period of turbulence after. If all goes according to plan, we will be spending a lot of time in the hospital for the next two weeks..and that means not much time for stitching either.

Written by Jean

May 11, 2007 at 10:26 am

Posted in Crafting

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Jean

    Best wishes for Zoe – I am sure she is a trooper.

    Love Mona

    mona

    May 11, 2007 at 12:36 pm

  2. Hey Jean, what an exciting development. Am looking forward to your store :)

    Meanwhile, all the best of wishes and will keep Zoe and your family in my prayers.

    Esther

    May 11, 2007 at 3:53 pm

  3. Wow, an on-line store. I’ m sure you’ll share all the details with us ;)

    Itching To Stitch

    May 12, 2007 at 3:52 am

  4. Excellent news Jean :) Congratulations :)

    I’ve also tagged you – check my blog :)

    ausxser

    May 12, 2007 at 7:32 am

  5. Congrats on the ONS!!

    Dawn

    May 12, 2007 at 11:57 am

  6. Ohh! Congratulations on the ONS! I hope Zoe’s surgery goes well!

    Lauren

    May 15, 2007 at 10:32 pm


Comments are closed.

