the slow stitcher

Picture of the Month.

Malaysian Stitchers screenshot

I’m so flattered! The Malaysian Stitchers daily digest popped into my mailbox just now and I saw a message saying that the photo of my Quaker pinkeep stitched for the group exchange is Picture of the Month. First time any of my stitching has been featured in such a way, anywhere!

Meanwhile, I’m still pegging away at the wedding sampler. Gosh, July is nearly here. Argh! But before the wedding rolls around, we still have to get through one more major family event that hopefully won’t get postponed.

Written by Jean

May 4, 2007 at 5:24 pm

Posted in Crafting

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations! What a wonderful thing to happen.

    Michelle

    May 4, 2007 at 10:56 pm

  2. Congratulations, that’s great!

    Cheryl

    May 5, 2007 at 5:26 am

  3. Congrats!! That is truely awesome. :)

    Dawn

    May 5, 2007 at 10:31 am

  4. Congratulations! They made a nice choice. It is a very lovely pinkeep!

    Hannah

    May 6, 2007 at 7:28 am

  5. Congratulations! I finally bought my fabric for Inspirations yesterday – a lovely R&R fabric – can’t remember the name right now – but it’s gold with streaks of brown. I can’t wait to get started!

    Lauren

    May 6, 2007 at 7:42 am

  6. it’s a lovely pinkeep and it deserved to be there on the front page.
    Thanks for taking part in the exchange
    Mona

    mona

    May 7, 2007 at 6:18 pm

  7. Congratulations on the feature :) It’s lovely… I can see why it was chosen!

    monique

    May 7, 2007 at 10:59 pm

  8. Congratulation on your pin keep making picture of the month. I’ve been looking at your stitching and it is just beautiful ;)

    Itching To Stitch

    May 11, 2007 at 9:58 am


Comments are closed.

