the slow stitcher

SBQ: From WIP to UFO.

How many WIPs do you have? How many UFOs do you have? When does a WIP become a UFO?

I have eight WIPs at the moment – you can find a partial list on the sidebar. Only two of them are obligation pieces, ie. they must be finished by a certain time, by hook or by crook. I have two UFOs, which I define as projects that have been started but have fallen by the wayside for so long that I no longer feel inclined to work on them. They are my Santa’s Treasures X’mas stocking and Palace Princess, a pattern by Cross-Stitch Pattern Gallery. I only did Santa’s face and part of his beard on the stocking, and less than a page of the 30-odd pages on Palace Princess. I’ve just decided to bin what little I have done of the stocking and start over on another fabric that’s easier on the eyes. So I guess that means I have just the one UFO now. I might pick Palace Princess up again to work on in future if I decide that I want to stare at about 30 different shades of brown for hours at a time. Which is probably never!

Written by Jean

May 3, 2007 at 9:26 pm

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, that’s not that many at all! I’m scared to figure out how many UFOs I have!

    Lauren

    May 4, 2007 at 4:49 am


Comments are closed.

