the slow stitcher

Revisiting goals.

It’s almost June and I thought it timely to review my stitching goals and see what I have or have not achieved in the first half of this year. In January, I said I would:
1. Finish and frame My Paper Doll – not even close
2. Start and finish some special projects to be gifted within the year – just two more to go, one of which hasn’t been started
3. Finish my Christmas stocking and start on another – UFO-ed
4. Start and finish Rosewood Manor’s And A Forest Grew – definitely not done
5. Start and finish Ink Circles’ Sea Stars – not done
6. Start Jan Houtman’s Patchwork Sampler – not done
7. Participate in a couple of international exchanges – done!
8. Learn more finishing techniques, e.g. no-sew cubes, ornaments and flatfolds – have learned to make a pinkeep and am working on a needleroll and mail art

Looking at new designs I’ve acquired recently, as well as my WIPs, I shall revise my goal list to:
1. Finish gifts – Name of God and MB Wedding Sampler
2. Finish BP Quaker Sampler, My Paper Doll, Birdhouse Row, Quaker Friendship Sampler and Sampler Game Board.
3. Start Inspiration, And a Forest Grew and Brassee des Fleurs
4. Continue learning new finishing techniques where possible

These are the projects that I have kitted out but have no concrete plans to stitch yet:
1. Blackbird Designs LF Bluebird’s Message, Moon Garden and Quaker Garden
2. Bent Creek Summer Snapperland
3. Ink Circles Sea Stars
4. Ink Circles Alchemical Romance
5. Midsummer Night Designs Lady Prim and Proper

In May, I hope to:
1. Finish two more pages of MB wedding sampler (need to finish and frame by July!)
2. Stitch three motifs on BP Quaker Sampler
3. Finish four houses and 12 animal/flower squares on SGB
4. Finish needleroll and mail art for exchange
5. Start Rosewood Manor’s Inspiration

Written by Jean

May 2, 2007 at 12:46 pm

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, lots of goals! I hope you get everything accomplished!

    Lauren

    May 3, 2007 at 2:10 am


Comments are closed.

