the slow stitcher

Of variegated thread and Quakers.

What’s a stitcher to do when she comes across a thread colour that she knows will be just perfect for a design she has in her stash, and she remembers she has fabric that will go very nicely with it to boot? She rushes home and puts in the first stitch, that’s what. I’ve been a bad girl, thrown all caution to the wind and started a new project – the Quaker Friendship Sampler by Samplers and Such. Warning: If you buy this chart, prepare to be annoyed by the poor print quality. I can barely read some of the symbols on it. Grr.

Quaker Friendship Sampler

Fabric: 36 count Basketweave by Lakeside Linens
Floss: One strand of DMC 115 (I lurrrve this red!)
Started: May 1, 2007

I also put in a few stitches in my Beatrix Potter sampler. Not many, because I got distracted. Plus, Alison’s been down with some kind of viral fever and I’ve been busy caring for her over the last couple of days. Honestly, I don’t think I’ll be doing much more over-one stitching after this is done. Too difficult, what with the keeping stitches neat and everything.

BP Quaker Sampler WIP update.

Last but not least, I finished the first gourd in Birdhouse Row.
Birdhouse Row WIP

I should pay more attention to this one, since it actually stitches up pretty quickly and I can free up some time for other projects. Lauren and I are planning to start our Inspiration SAL on May 15, so I should get this one (and my exchange needleroll) out of the way soon.

Written by Jean

May 2, 2007 at 1:21 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Woohoo! I can’t wait :) I love your projects – especially birdhouse row. The floss you chose looks so lovely on that fabric.

    Lauren

    May 2, 2007 at 5:09 am

  2. Great WIPS! I love that red colour too

    Cheryl

    May 2, 2007 at 8:23 pm

  3. […] but it somehow got relegated to the ranks of UFO-dom for the last two years. This is where I left off, and this is my progress. I’ve posted the before picture for easy […]

  4. […] but it somehow got relegated to the ranks of UFO-dom for the last two years. This is where I left off, and this is my progress. I’ve posted the before picture for easy viewing. Before, taken May […]


Comments are closed.

