the slow stitcher

My first pinkeep.

My exchangee returned safely from her pilgrimage to Mecca and posted on the MYStitchers board that she had received the pinkeep I made for her for the Quaker pinkeep exchange, so I can show it here.

Quaker pinkeep finished
The motif is from the freebie sampler Le Quaker a 6 Mains but I changed the birds’ legs to typical three-prong legs because I thought they look funny in the sampler.

Quaker pinkeep finished
For the back, I used a vintage-y Flat Fat fabric that I bought from Spotlight.

Written by Jean

April 24, 2007 at 12:14 am

Posted in Crafting

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s beautiful! I love the color of blue you used. :)

    Dawn

    April 24, 2007 at 1:37 am

  2. Beautiful pinkeep, congratulations!

    Cheryl

    April 24, 2007 at 1:54 am

  3. That’s beautiful! I love how you did the background motif the same color as the fabric, and then did the birds in that beautiful blue!

    Lauren

    April 24, 2007 at 3:06 am

  4. Very pretty! The colors are gorgeous and your finishing is so nice.

    Chelle

    April 24, 2007 at 8:17 am


Comments are closed.

