the slow stitcher

SBQ: Wagon? What wagon?

Are you on “The Wagon?” If so, how long have you been on and how “serious” are you about it? If not, have you considered it?

What a fitting SBQ considering my recent stashing exploits. Let’s just say I am utterly hopeless at staying on the wagon. I really should try harder, though. I find those stitchers who hold off stashy purchases for months on end because they’re on the wagon so admirable. Would you believe that my credit card statements for the last two months or so are almost completely made up of stash purchases and nothing else? I have enough stash to last the next 5 years or more. And that’s with being quite selective about what I buy. The thing is, I’m as much a collector of beautiful designs as I am a stitcher.

You know what the next step is to S.E.X. addiction? Opening an ONS!

Written by Jean

April 20, 2007 at 11:37 am

Posted in Crafting

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL! I’ve never seen a wagon either :) I figure collecting charts takes way less room than collecting teapots or cookie jars!

    Monique

    April 21, 2007 at 7:39 am

  2. I’ve attempted to stop spending money on stash–it NEVER works LOL!! I have decades of stuff (time wise)–I figure it’s an investment in my retirement, and DD’s inheritance!

    angi

    April 21, 2007 at 11:12 am


Comments are closed.

