the slow stitcher

Joyce’s pinkeep.

About two years ago, I was a part of an online parenting community that had a handful of stitchers who decided to get together for a round robin. I chose a Japanese theme, and a year later, had a large piece of Aida on which was stitched four kimonos and two fans. I had no idea what to do with the finished piece, so I kept it in my stash box and forgot all about it…

…until I made my first pinkeep for the Malaysian Stitchers’ Quaker Exchange. Suddenly it dawned on me – I could make the fans into pinkeeps!

Pinkeep for Joyce.

This one flew all the way to The Netherlands . I’m happy you like it, Joyce! I really should have taken a better picture. It was rainy that day so the light was pretty dim, but I’m sure y’all get it. :)

Written by Jean

April 19, 2007 at 8:12 am

Posted in Crafting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely finishing Jean :)

    ausxser

    April 19, 2007 at 1:04 pm

  2. What a lovely idea., and that is a really beautiful fan.
    Good Job!

    mona

    April 19, 2007 at 1:21 pm

  3. Has is been that long since the RR? Amazing! It seems like yesterday I was working on that fan.

    Thanks again for the beautiful pin keep! I promise I’ll use it and think of you every time I jab a pin into it. LOL!

    dutchess

    April 20, 2007 at 12:37 am

  4. That’s a wonderful idea! It’s so pretty!

    Lauren

    April 20, 2007 at 4:13 am

  5. Thanks everyone for the kind comments!

    Joyce, oh dear, have I sent you a voodoo doll substitute by mistake?! :P

    slowstitcher

    April 20, 2007 at 11:07 am


Comments are closed.

