the slow stitcher

Biscornu arrived.

I’m so glad that the biscornu I stitched for Michelle reached her safe ‘n’ sound and that she likes it! Now I can post pictures:

FGBB exchange biscornu
FGBB exchange biscornu

I used a motif from Valerie Lejeune’s Repertoire des Frises and adapted it for the back of the biscornu. I haven’t had much time or mood for stitching today and yesterday. A certain doctor made me rather unhappy. And today I took Alison out for a client meeting as well as a day on the town. Work is also beginning to come in. Net effect: No time to stitch.

Written by Jean

April 12, 2007 at 9:08 pm

Posted in Crafting

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Biscornu came out gorgeous! Love the sparklie linen :-).

    Katrina

    April 12, 2007 at 11:17 pm

  2. Beautiful! I love the fabric

    Cheryl

    April 13, 2007 at 1:25 am


Comments are closed.

