the slow stitcher

Tiring weekend.

I hope everyone had a good Easter holiday! We took Zoe to the zoo for the first time and she was an angel throughout our three hours there – she watched her big sister splash around in the water, looked at animals and napped in the sling. I can’t remember what we did on Saturday and Sunday but it’s Monday night now and I’m bushed.

I did get in some stitching on SGB, though not as much as I would have liked. Here’s my progress:
Three more squares

Also did some finishing over the weekend and finally pulled out the yard of cream 36 count I bought more than a year ago at an LNS closing down sale to start the Tranquillity Mystery Sampler. Why on earth I joined this SAL when I have so many other things to do is beyond me…but since I did, I figured I should get started or else it’ll become one of those things that gets shoved into the background and forgotten for years and years. Nothing of worth to share picture wise right now. Maybe in the next couple of days.

Written by Jean

April 9, 2007 at 10:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love your start on the sampler! I am a real sucker for houses..psychologically, I wonder what the heck that means..Agoraphobia?
    I am new to blogging and find this all fascinating that as a community we keep sharing ideas and enjoy the art. A century ago, we would be meeting in each others homes sharing fabrics and threads.
    Keep sharing the pictures of your progress and we will cheer you along.
    Karen
    Stop by my pitiful blog and share sometimes.
    http://samplerknn.wordpress.com/

    samplerknn

    April 10, 2007 at 10:57 pm

  2. Oooh, upside down bunny :) Very Easter-y. From what little’s been released, it looks like the mystery sampler will be lovely!

    Lauren

    April 11, 2007 at 2:35 am

  3. Your game board’s looking great! Keep up the good work!
    Donna

    Donna Bennett

    April 16, 2007 at 10:34 am


Comments are closed.

