the slow stitcher

Birdhouse Row.

Birdhouse Row
Birdhouse Row by Imaginating on 32 count Island Spring lugana by Stab and Stash, with Carrie’s Caribbean Laney and DMC 844 (for the birds)

Thanks everyone for your nice comments on my Gameboard WIP. I hope the weekend has been pleasant for you. We’re still hanging in there with the kids and housework, but the weekend wasn’t quite as leisurely as it usually is!

I started Birdhouse Row on Friday. I was originally very enthusiastic about my fabric and fibre choices but after stitching a bit of it, I’m not so sure. I decided to do the birds in a solid colour to “anchor” the design a bit. It’s a little too early to really assess things since I haven’t finished the first birdhouse, but is it too busy with the variegated and the green fabric? Tell me what you think.

Written by Jean

April 2, 2007 at 12:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jean,

    I like it the way it is. I don’t find it busy as the green fabric is like the effect of looking at the birdhouse against a garden backdrop of green grass or trees. So, it looks fine to me.

    June

    April 2, 2007 at 12:36 am

  2. I like the colors :)

    Monique

    April 2, 2007 at 12:46 am

  3. Oooh, I love the colors!

    Lauren

    April 2, 2007 at 9:13 am


Comments are closed.

