the slow stitcher

SBQ: Filing away freebies.

Do you have a system for organizing freebie charts in your stash? If so, what is it? Do you print out copies of all of the freebies that you find on the web (that you think you might actually stitch) or do you maintain electronic copies of them until you are ready to stitch them?

I do a bit of both, actually. When I receive hard copy freebies with stash orders, I file them away in a clear holder I keep just for that purpose. Freebies I find online are stored on my computer or on our backup hard disk until such time as I want to stitch them, whereupon I will make a printout, stitch the design and then file the hard copy in the freebie clear holder. If it’s too wrinkled from use, I file it in the round file, ie. the wastepaper basket. If the design is so precious that I’m afraid of accidentally deleting it or forgetting where I found it, I just print a copy and file it anyway. Works for me!

Written by Jean

March 30, 2007 at 10:41 am

Posted in Crafting

