the slow stitcher

Gameboard update.

SGB progress.DT Sampler Gameboard SAL with Carissa. Stitched on 36 count Quicksilver by Lakeside Linens with one strand of DMC over two.

The light was bad this morning because of rain, but you get the idea. Four squares down, 59 and a half to go! I made a mistake with the second row flower – it’s one stitch higher than it should be. I’ll either frog it or decide that a little bit of imperfection is fine; as the Quakers say, only God is perfect! ;)

Written by Jean

March 30, 2007 at 1:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am looking forward to seeing this one progress :)

    ausxser

    March 31, 2007 at 6:36 am

  2. Oh, that’s pretty! I love the little bee!

    Lauren

    March 31, 2007 at 10:03 pm

  3. Love the fabric that you choose for this Jean :) and I’m really enjoying SALing with you too!

    Carissa

    April 1, 2007 at 1:49 am

  4. Your Game Board looks great. I’m gonna post my first square today.
    Donna

    Donna Bennett

    April 1, 2007 at 2:51 am

  5. Looking good! I wouldn’t bother frogging the flower; it really looks just fine I think :)

    Monique

    April 2, 2007 at 12:43 am


Comments are closed.

