the slow stitcher

Sampler update.

ProgressBeatrix Potter’s Quaker Sampler, stitched over-one on 28 count antique white linen with one strand of DMC 3041.

Our housekeeper Emily flew home to the Philippines for her two-week break yesterday and I’m feeling rather bereft. Yes, I’m spoilt. There’s no one to vacuum and steam the floors, pick up after Alison, do the laundry and clean the dogs’ toilet tray now – except K and me. So you can guess I’m not in the best of moods, particularly since it takes a long time to get my younger daughter Zoe to go to sleep so I can get stuff done!

I did, however, finish another motif and started the one in the lower right hand corner. I really enjoy working on this one and it goes quickly when I get a good block of uninterrupted stitching time. I’ll be putting this aside and mounting my gift project on the Q-snaps next per my rotation plan. Hopefully I make some headway with that today.

Written by Jean

March 28, 2007 at 12:31 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

