the slow stitcher

Found!

I was sorting some of my blog entries when I came across one detailing some stash acquisitions – one of them being Brenda Keyes’ Traditional Samplers. I’d clean forgotten that I own this book!

They do say out of sight, out of mind. After some rooting around, I found the book shelved in a part of our bookcase that I seldom look at. I rescued it, flipped the pages and suddenly, I have a few more projects I want to stitch. I wasn’t that into samplers when I bought the book but I’ve become pretty enamoured of them since then so I’m glad I did!

Of course, the book is now safely shelved in plain view, together with my other precious craft books. ;) Hope you have a great weekend! Our housekeeper is going home to the Philippines for two weeks on Tuesday and I’m determined to enjoy my last couple of days of “freedom” before we go mad trying to keep both house and children in good order and get work done while she’s gone.

Written by Jean

March 23, 2007 at 11:29 pm

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have that book too :) It’s a great one. Also if you love samplers, the V&A has a fabulous book available too with beautiful colour plates of some of their collection. I also got the Quaker Schoolgirls Samplers book too. I am a closet craft-book bibliophile :)

    Tannia

    March 24, 2007 at 5:03 am


Comments are closed.

