the slow stitcher

On and up.

I finished the biscornu! It’s sitting on a shelf in a Ziploc bag, ready to be mailed out. For obvious reasons, I can’t post a picture here…but I will once my sendee receives it safely.

Since I’ve been a good girl and finished whatever was supposed to be finished work- and stitching-wise and my flu/asthma is on the mend, I started the DT Sampler Game Board last night. I’d originally bought a square of 36 count Summer Khaki for it but my Lakeside Linens FOTM from Shakespeare’s Peddler arrived and it’s simply gorgeous! It’s a new colour called Quicksilver, and after I did a floss toss I decided I would use it for SGB instead.

A start.

I started pretty late and just stitched and stitched while watching House Season 1 that before I knew it, it was 3am! Can’t wait to work on it tonight after the kids are tucked in.

BD LF Bluebird's Message

Bent Creek Summer Snapperland

Theresa also sent me the kits for Bluebird’s Message and Summer Snapperland with the FOTM. Love the colours!

Written by Jean

March 22, 2007 at 7:22 pm

Posted in Crafting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the sampler gameboard. You’ve made a great start! Look forward to seeing more of your progress pictures

    Cheryl Thomas

    March 22, 2007 at 11:32 pm

  2. Love the sampler gameboard! I’ve started and stopped that one twice now *lol* my fabric choice, both times, sucked! Maybe I’ll give it a go again and we can SAL this piece? Let me know if you want to :)
    Love love your new acquisitions too! I have those kitted up and marinating in my stash …. there’s not enough time in the day! argh!

    Carissa

    March 23, 2007 at 4:14 am

  3. Great start! I do like your fabric choice :)

    Monique

    March 23, 2007 at 6:07 am

  4. I bought some summer khaki the other day – it’s a great sampler colour I think :)

    I love Drawn Thread Designs but so far I’ve only stitched a birth sampler :)

    ausxser

    March 23, 2007 at 4:00 pm

  5. Good start on the game board !! Nice fabric choice.

    Lovely stash, too!

    Lelia

    March 23, 2007 at 10:55 pm


Comments are closed.

