the slow stitcher

SBQ: $500 to spend.

If you had $500 to spend on stitching-related items, what would you buy?

Oooh, where should I start? I think I would buy every single chart on my wishlist, complete sets of Crescent Colours, GAST and Carrie’s Threads and a scroll frame if I had any money left over after that.

I’ve been spending way too much on stash recently though, so this is purely theoretical! I’ve also not been in that much of a mood to stitch; I realise that I’m one of those people who gets tired of something if she has to redo it and I’m not enjoying having to restitch my exchange biscornu. But I’m getting there slowly but surely. The hubby and I popped The Prestige into the DVD player last night and I got quite a good bit done. We’re going out on a date tonight, though, so I won’t be able to put in as much work on it today.

Written by Jean

March 16, 2007 at 10:25 am

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ooh a date – how lovely! I dont date my partner near enough I don’t think!

    I’ve recently had a huge stash blowout…I blogged it! I am happy with my purchases and there’s nothing in my haul I regret buying so all in all it’s good!

    Tannia

    ausxser

    March 20, 2007 at 7:16 am


Comments are closed.

