the slow stitcher

SBQ: Hop along, frog!

A little late…

Do you use your needle, a seam ripper, or something else when you have
to frog stitches? Why do you use the method that you do?

I use my needle to frog. Usually if the floss length I’m working with is long, I’ll cut it close to where I’m going to start frogging and start ripping from there. If I feel like taking a risk, I use my scissors. But this is rare: I’m pretty clumsy and I think I’d cry if I accidentally cut the fabric and had to start all over again!

Written by Jean

March 11, 2007 at 12:04 am

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi! Seen your email over at stitching bloggers and thought i’d leave a comment here rather than write an email. Im also a twenty-something year old stitcher (26). Look forward to getting to know you and will stop by your blog again

    Cheryl

    March 14, 2007 at 6:08 am


Comments are closed.

