the slow stitcher

Frankencushion.

I got tired of the design and the colour I chose (Carrie’s Too Blue LE got a bit, well, too blue for me) so I decided to do something different for the replacement biscornu. Here’s Frankencushion:

Frankencushion.

It was nice before I ruined it and I thought it was a bit of a waste to junk so I whipstitched the rest and put it up for adoption.

Frankencushion.

The design on the front is by Periphaeria and the back is adapted from one of the motifs in Valerie Lejeune’s book Repertoire des Frises. Stitched on 28 count opalescent lugana. My daughter has taken in Frankencushion to use as a prop for her dolls, although she’d much rather I stitch her one that’s pink and not “spoilt”.

Written by Jean

March 9, 2007 at 3:04 pm

Posted in Crafting

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh no! Love the nickname, though :)

    Monique

    March 9, 2007 at 3:07 pm

  2. Oh my, that’s a real pity! (If it makes you feel better, I have been there too… I think that elves come by night and cut those fabrics smaller…)

    But it’s great to see blue and white version of Tribe #1! (By the way, approriate choice in a way: those are the colours of our national flag! :D)

    And as Monique said, love the name. 8)

    Lady Periphaeria

    March 9, 2007 at 3:32 pm

  3. Oh that’s a real shame it’s such a pretty design (I bought it too!!!)

    I’ve done the exact same thign on a scissor fob!

    You’re in very good company :)

    ausxser

    March 14, 2007 at 6:57 am


Comments are closed.

