the slow stitcher

Birdhouse Row choices.

Colour choices for Birdhouse Row

My order from Stab and Stash arrived this morning and I was thrilled with the wonderful fabby I received from Tammy. I ordered one each of Harvest, Parchment and Island Spring in 32 count Lugana and I’m really pleased with the way they all turned out.

I’d ordered Island Spring with Diane Arthurs’ Birdhouse Row in mind, without considering what floss to use with it. So when it arrived I pulled out my floss stash and did a toss. Caribbean Laney by Carrie’s Threads won hands down. It’ll be a quick stitch at 42 x 282, and I think it’s going to look lovely.

Written by Jean

February 26, 2007 at 11:35 pm

Posted in Crafting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful fabby and beautiful floss!! Wow, can’t wait to see this one take shape. :D

    knotsincotton

    February 27, 2007 at 7:24 am

  2. Really wonderful colours! I am not usually very fond of greens, but those take the cake! :)

    Lady Periphaeria

    March 1, 2007 at 5:11 pm

  3. Ooh- really pretty colors! Have you started yet?

    Monique

    March 2, 2007 at 4:59 am

  4. […] started Birdhouse Row on Friday. I was originally very enthusiastic about my fabric and fibre choices but after stitching a bit of it, I’m not so sure. I decided to do the birds in a solid colour […]

  5. […] started Birdhouse Row on Friday. I was originally very enthusiastic about my fabric and fibre choices but after stitching a bit of it, I’m not so sure. I decided to do the birds in a solid colour […]


Comments are closed.

