the slow stitcher

Slowly but surely.

Motif #4 done.

I needed to move the fabric on the Q-snaps, so I decided to snap a picture of what I’ve accomplished this week. Which isn’t much, admittedly, but after I finish the flower motif I’m currently working on, I can say I’ve done slightly more than 10 per cent of this project! It’s actually a quick stitch if I focus, but I’m a TV stitcher so…

I’m giving myself till the end of this week to work on this, after which I’ll put it aside to start my gift project. Then I’ll be going on a weekly rotation, or until I get tired of one project and pick up another for a change.

Written by Jean

February 16, 2007 at 6:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very nice!!!!
    françoise

    françoise

    February 21, 2007 at 7:06 pm

  2. Looking good – so far so good! :) What colour are you doing the sampler in?

    knotsincotton

    February 23, 2007 at 8:09 am

  3. I’m using DMC 3041. It took me a while to decide on the colour but I’m very happy with my choice.

    slowstitcher

    February 23, 2007 at 12:38 pm

  4. Beautiful work!!

    I prefer 36 ct best. With 40 ct I need to use magnifiers. The result is so beautiful with 40 ct though.

    Enjoy!!

    Donna

    February 26, 2007 at 8:40 pm

  5. your BP looks greatly!

    I am finishing the mine!

    2miaou

    May 6, 2007 at 2:58 pm


Comments are closed.

