the slow stitcher

Bee pinkeep.

Bee pinkeep WIP

I should have finished this by now, but we’ve been out of the house all this week and I’ve been so tired by the time we get home (usually around 11pm) that I haven’t had much time or energy to stitch. I’ve never made a pinkeep before so I’m stitching this up to try my hand at doing one as part of my 2007 stitching goal to learn more finishing techniques. I’m aiming to finish this by next week, definitely.

I changed one of the pinks called for to a shade I had in my floss stash, but I think it’s a little too light and close to white. It’s the very light pink border around the central motif, and it’s used elsewhere in the design as well. I’m not sure if I like the effect right now. I might change it to a stronger pink…or I could just leave it as it is. We’ll see.

Written by Jean

February 16, 2007 at 11:24 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is really pretty and can’t wait to see it all finished! :) See what you mean about the border – the pink really is a bit light.

    knotsincotton

    February 22, 2007 at 7:37 am


Comments are closed.

