the slow stitcher

An L*K finish.

Teaching is a Work of Heart

I finished this last week for a teacher friend who’s having a tough time at work. It was a quick and fun stitch. Hopefully it will inspire her when things get rough. I used 28 count platinum evenweave, DMC and Carrie’s Threads’ Poppy for the word “Heart” and the apple.

We had a death in the family this week, so I’ve been shuttling between the wake and home. I haven’t had much time to stitch and it’s showing! I’ve been working on the bee pinkeep in January’s issue of The Gift of Stitching and I’m far from finishing the stitching, let alone the finishing itself. Hopefully next week will be better.

Written by Jean

February 14, 2007 at 2:41 pm

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, found your blog via the Friends Gather BB so just wanted to say hello. I live in Waipukurau, in Central Hawkes Bay.

    lovely LK finish, I’d like to stitch this for a teaching friend myself sometime :)

    Katrina – New Zealand

    kiwixstitcher

    February 15, 2007 at 5:47 am


Comments are closed.

