the slow stitcher

BP sampler update.

A week's work.

I started on February 1, so this is a week’s worth of stitching, including the restart. I can only stitch this in the daytime because my stitching corner gets really good daylight and I find that my eyesight gets all buzzy when I try working on it at night. The overhead fluorescents are just not good enough, and I have no work lamp so unless I really want to go blind, no over-one stitching at night for me.

I love how this is turning out, though!

Written by Jean

February 7, 2007 at 11:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! It looks like super delicate work. Admire your patience :)

    Esther

    February 7, 2007 at 11:24 pm

  2. I love your color choice for the BP sampler very pretty and over 1 – wow! I’ll enjoy watching your progress on this. I would love to make a list of names and locations of everyone who is stitching this design right now. I can think of about 12 from 4 different countries at the moment – fun!

    :0)

    mary kathryn

    February 8, 2007 at 2:45 am

  3. Esther, it is! That’s why I can only work on it in the daytime. I need the light!

    slowstitcher

    February 10, 2007 at 5:03 pm


Comments are closed.

