the slow stitcher

Pop quiz.

Restart.

Can you tell the difference between the picture above, and the one below?

Fiddly over one.

If you guessed that I restarted on a different fabric, you’re right! I think 32 count is too small because of the words. I stitched the “A” twice and couldn’t get it to look more legible, so finally I decided to try on 28 count Cashel and I like the result much better.

I also decided to use the tent stitching method to keep my stitches neater, and it works!

Written by Jean

February 4, 2007 at 11:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have to agree with you here; the 28 does look better for the A. I like to use 32 for my over one projects, but when designing them, the letters do have to be adjusted a bit. (There needs to be 2 threads between some parts, vs. the usual 1) Anyway, it’s looking very lovely :)

    Monique

    February 7, 2007 at 11:41 pm


Comments are closed.

