the slow stitcher

Finished quilt square.

Quilt square for Matthew Joseph

Finally, it’s done. My second finish of 2007. Not without a bit of drama, though. After cutting the square to size, I realised that I’d measured the vertical height wrongly, resulting in the design not being properly centered in the 12×12 square. Oh well. There’s no way to fix it, so I packed it in a ziploc bag along with a US dollar to help defray the costs of making the quilt, and it’s now waiting to be sent on its merry way to the US.

Now I can start my BP quaker without guilt. I foresee another start later this week, when I receive some fabric I ordered a while ago. I’ve to finish this one by mid-year, as it’s a gift, so the sooner I get cracking the better.

Written by Jean

February 1, 2007 at 12:30 pm

Posted in Crafting

