the slow stitcher

Archive for January 29th, 2007

Beary slow going.

Valentine Bear WIP

I can’t believe how much I’m dragging my feet (or my needle, as it were) with this teddy bear considering it’s only 70×75 stitches. “I don’t like stitching teddy bears,” I said to the husband, and earned myself a “Well, who asked you to choose a teddy bear design?” Yeah, I’ve no one to blame but myself! I’m gunning for a finish tonight, and there’s really not much more to be done so I’ve no excuse. On the bright side, in stitching this I’ve discovered that Solaria Gallery’s designs are so brilliantly detailed! There are 22 colours in this little design. I can just imagine how much more challenging her bigger designs are to stitch.

Beatrix Potter Quaker Sampler

This is my main motivation for finishing the teddy quickly! I’ve settled on DMC 3041 instead of a red. I’m stitching this on 32count Belfast, one over one. I think it’ll be nice.

Written by Jean

January 29, 2007 at 7:05 pm

Posted in Uncategorized