the slow stitcher

Flossssssssss.

I bought so much floss at Spotlight today, my husband couldn’t resist snapping a picture of me holding up my super-long receipt. I think I bought slightly over 70 skeins, all told, as well as a metre of 32 count Belfast and some crafty stuff for my daughter. About 50 skeins are for Rosewood Manor’s And A Forest Grew. The rest is for other projects and stocking up.

My haul included a few skeins each of 3861, 3722 and 3750. I’m still deciding what to use for the Beatrix Potter Quaker Sampler (either 3861 or 3722), and the 3750 is for Long Dog Samplers’ The Token. I ordered Alyce Schroth silks for the two patterns but I’ve been fondling the Beatrix Potter chart and I’m not sure if I’ve the patience to wait for the silks to arrive! Also, I’ve never stitched with silk floss before and am thinking it might be wise to experiment with a small project and see how I like it first.

Written by Jean

January 27, 2007 at 10:42 pm

Posted in Crafting

