the slow stitcher

Quilt square and stashing.

One of the members over at the 123Stitch MB recently lost her grandson after surgery. A memory quilt is being stitched for the family, and I thought I would chip in with a square. I chose this Solaria Gallery freebie called Valentine Bear and am working my way through it. No picture because it’s just three blobs of brown at this stage so I’m too lazy to take it off the Q-snaps and scan it right now. Maybe later, when it has a bit more definition.

I’ve come into some money from my work recently so I’ve been a bad girl and gone on a bit of a stashing binge. Bought some fabric, a few patterns (including Beatrix Potter’s Quaker Sampler!!), more Carrie’s Threads and GAST floss. It’s all been arriving bit by bit, and I’m starting to feel the guilt so I’m getting on the wagon. But not till after this Saturday because Spotlight is having a 20% sale on DMC and I’m going to get all the colours I need for my upcoming projects.

Written by Jean

January 25, 2007 at 1:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello and thank you for dropping by my site. I’ve added you on. I wonder is there something wrong with your wordpress format?

    Zohrah

    January 26, 2007 at 4:51 pm


Comments are closed.

