the slow stitcher

Almost done.

mandala

I’ve been making headway with the mandala. Even though it’s a pretty small pattern at 75×75 stitches, it’s difficult for me to work on it in big blocks of time because of the kids. But I’m getting there! I should be able to finish it in the next couple of days or so, after which it’s framing decision time. I think a simple cream frame would be nice, don’t you?

I’ve also signed up to stitch a quilt square for someone who lost her baby son 19 days after he had heart surgery. That’s due end-February, but I’d need to send it out about two weeks ahead of the deadline because it has to be mailed to the UK. I’ve chosen a freebie design from Solaria Gallery of a teddy bear holding a heart.

Well, it’s time for me to go to bed! The weather is nice, cool and rainy, just perfect for sweet dreams. G’night!

Written by Jean

January 16, 2007 at 1:11 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s great progress, a cream frame would be lovely.

    Merry

    January 18, 2007 at 6:41 pm


Comments are closed.

