the slow stitcher

My Paper Doll update #3.

IMG_6288

I didn’t get very much done this week. I was hoping to complete the yellow pyjamas and move on to two smaller motifs by the side and the dog below, but somehow didn’t have much time to stitch so I’m only half done. When I do get time to stitch, it goes quite quickly so hopefully I’ll finish this project by February or so. I have Ink Circles’ Sea Stars all kitted up and can’t wait to start that!

It’s my birthday today, and K hasn’t bought me a present. I told him he could get me cross-stitch related stuff. Admittedly, I don’t need anything right now, but adding to my stash is always a fun thing. I am wondering whether to ask him to buy me And They Sinned, since it’s in its last printing but it’s really expensive now and I’m not sure when I’d ever get down to stitching it – and what would I do with it once it’s completed? It doesn’t go with our home decor. Actually, neither does Houses of Hawk Run Hollow, and I do intend to stitch that sometime in the near future. Hmm…

Written by Jean

December 22, 2006 at 5:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy birthday and many happy returns for the day :)

    Ruth

    December 22, 2006 at 5:02 pm

  2. Happy Birthday!

    The Paper Doll looks awesome :)

    Esther

    December 27, 2006 at 12:25 pm


Comments are closed.

