the slow stitcher

International biscornu exchange.

First international x-stitch exchange
A little package for Elise.

I participated in the Cross Stitch Exchange community international biscornu exchange and the person I stitched for received her biscornu so I can finally post a picture of it! I stitched it on 18ct Aida using free patterns I found online. Would have liked to have added more garnish like beads and tassels but I didn’t have time. You can see a picture of the back of the biscornu here.

Written by Jean

November 16, 2006 at 2:17 pm

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello!!!

    My name is Irina. I live in Russia.
    I have more recently seen biscornu. In my country they it is wide not known. Pillows for needles – yes. biscornu – no. I very much want to give gifts to friends for New Year. Tell me please where you take patterns for biscornu. I liked yours biscornu in red color.

    Irina

    Irina

    November 16, 2006 at 7:04 pm


Comments are closed.

