the slow stitcher

Good and bad SEXperiences.

Stash goodness.

There was plenty of stash goodness in the mailbox for me today. Joanna of Cross Stitch Joy sent me the fabric for My Paper Doll as well as Rosewood Manor’s And A Forest Grew, while Carrie of Carrie’s Creation Threads sent me the Sea Stars conversion pack as well as two packs of limited edition threads which I ordered during her recent sale. I love these two stores to bits because every order I’ve had from them has been a pleasant experience.

However, I’m highly annoyed with Em-Li’s. I ordered some stuff from this store about three weeks ago and it still has not arrived even though the person I was dealing with told me she’d sent the parcel off on October 16th via air mail. She doesn’t have a receipt or anything to prove the parcel was posted, though. I think it’s gotten lost in the mail because there’s no way it would take that long to reach me unless something’s gone seriously wrong with the post offices here or in the US. I’ve emailed her to ask her to suggest a mutually agreeable resolution to this because I don’t want to reverse the credit card charge on her and I do want what I have ordered, and am waiting for her response.

Looks like it’s a good idea to stick to ordering only from stores which I know will deliver. But if I didn’t try, I’d never know, right? When it comes to online shopping, there are always some bad apples in the barrel. I’m glad I’ve found some really great online stores to buy from though.

ETA: The lady from Em-Li’s finally clarified that she sent the package by surface mail which she refers to as “regular mail”. Who in the world uses surface mail anymore these days??? Now I have to wait up to 3 months for those charts and book to arrive. GAH.

Written by Jean

November 8, 2006 at 11:40 pm

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Talk about experience with Em-Li’s ONS…i have wrote a few emails to her for enquiry on her books, and never ever did I get a single reply from her! I have give up ordering from them since.

    Cindy

    November 13, 2006 at 4:25 pm


Comments are closed.

