the slow stitcher

Super-sekrit project finish!

I put in the last stitch at around 3am this morning, and all that’s left for me to do is sign my name before I take it to the framers. I can’t post the picture of the project in its entirety because it hasn’t been gifted yet, so here’s just a tiny section to titillate you:

amen.jpg
Stitched on 18ct antique white Aida.

I’m particularly happy with it because I chose alphabets from a Leisure Arts book with some input from K and stitched the whole thing from scratch instead of following the pattern because the only thing I liked about it was the words. Typography was a bit iffy at first (I should have charted the whole thing out but I was too lazy) but once I got used to the spacing, it went quite smoothly. I hope the recipient likes it!

Written by Jean

November 6, 2006 at 11:22 am

Posted in Crafting

