the slow stitcher

Janlynn’s My Paper Doll.

Janlynn's My Paper Doll.

And this is the next project I have lined up. It’s My Paper Doll by Sandy Orton for Janlynn. I was going to do it on 16ct although I’m sick of working with Aida, but then I looked at the chart closely and there are quarter stitches and French knots (yuck!) so I think I’m going to have to buy some evenweave for it, which means I can’t start on it today. Which means I’m probably going to use the time between now and when the fabric arrives to make Alison that “name cushion” she’s been pestering me for.

Written by Jean

November 6, 2006 at 11:47 am

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hi there, i chanced upon your blog by accident. bless the internet! just wanted to say hi and that i hate french knots too. :)

    needsomecoffee

    November 28, 2006 at 5:11 pm


Comments are closed.

