the slow stitcher

Rita’s biscornu.

I made a biscornu for Rita over the weekend. She received it today, so I can post pictures of it now. This is the first biscornu I’ve done with variegated floss, and also the first two-sided one.

Rita's biscornu green.
The green side.

Rita's biscornu variegated red.
Variegated red side.

I used 14 count Aida and free patterns I found online (can’t find the URL now). Enlarged the red pattern to match the green one. I like how it turned out!

Written by Jean

October 19, 2006 at 10:52 pm

Posted in Crafting

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s lovely, thanks so much Jean :-)

    Rita

    October 20, 2006 at 1:30 am

  2. Wow…your biscornu is beautiful.

    Cindy

    November 13, 2006 at 4:28 pm


Comments are closed.

