the slow stitcher

Yummy colours.

Carrie's Threads

My order of eight skeins of hand-dyed DMC cotton floss from Carrie’s Creation Threads arrived this morning. The colours are so yummy, I could eat the floss. Can’t wait to start stitching with them. Some of the colours I ordered are for a special project that I’m planning to do, and the rest are eye candy. Thanks to Carrie, the package also contained a travel-size bottle of Retayne, which is a product that quilters use to set dyes in cotton. Not sure if it’s sold in Singapore. I’m going to use it to make the fibres as colour-fast as possible before use. If everything works out well, I might stitch Ink Circles’ Sea Stars with her conversion.

Written by Jean

October 16, 2006 at 12:36 pm

Posted in Crafting

