the slow stitcher

Hot off the Q-snaps: Biscornu #3.

Biscornu #3

This is for Emily. It’s a blackwork design done on 32ct Lugana with my own choice of colours. I think it’s 36×36 stitches. The finishing is a bit off-centre, but hey, as June says, a little bit of imperfection is good in something that’s handmade. K says I should make these little things to sell, but there are copyright issues since I’m mostly using free designs and besides, who’d buy them?

Having said that, I’ll gladly make one for you as a gift if you want. Just let me know!

Written by Jean

October 5, 2006 at 10:02 am

Posted in Crafting

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Me curious…is there something you stuff in there? Otherwise, how did you get it to this shape?

    sesame

    October 5, 2006 at 2:52 pm

  2. It’s stuffed with fiberfil, which you can get from most craft stores.

    jean

    October 5, 2006 at 4:19 pm


Comments are closed.

