the slow stitcher

June’s biscornu.

June's biscornu.
It’s tiny so I shot it on my palm for scale.

June's biscornu side view.

It’s a bad, bad thing when you’re 8 months pregnant and your body is crying out for sleep and you’re sitting up at 4am making a biscornu! Here’s my second, made for June, who wants to put a pin on the back of it and wear it as a brooch. 36×36 stitches on 16-count mulberry Aida and platinum (or is it pewter?) floss. It needs a button and the pin, but otherwise I’m very very happy with it. I showed it to Emily and she wants one too!

Written by Jean

September 29, 2006 at 9:10 am

Posted in Crafting

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love it! I love it! I love it!
    Thanks! = )

    J

    September 29, 2006 at 11:25 am

  2. This one looks prettier than the first. Shapes are more defined. It means you’ve improved!

    Hope to see more of it.

    chloe

    September 29, 2006 at 11:28 am


Comments are closed.

