the slow stitcher

Going on rotation.

For the first time ever, I am going to attempt a two-WIP rotation. So I’m breaking out Mary Engelbreit’s Santa’s Treasures Christmas stocking, which I’m stitching for myself, and rotating it on a weekly basis with Palace Princess.

I was looking at my stitching goals for 2006, which I reproduce here for your convenience:

1. Finish the Round Robin – done!

2. Finish Palace Princess – long way more to go

3. Start on long-overdue Christmas stockings – I said I wanted to finish at least K’s and Ally’s before Christmas, but that’s not going to happen realistically

4. Start my Houtman patchwork sampler – maybe next year

5. Wedding pattern – definitely next year

6. Miscellaneous projects – still doable

I’m not known for keeping to resolutions and goals, so that’s why I’ve deviated quite a bit from this list, what with the Mr Men sampler and now my Christmas stocking. Doesn’t look like this will be an exceptionally fruitful year of stitching, although I still hope to finish Palace Princess by Christmas.

Written by Jean

June 29, 2006 at 10:31 am

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] I haven’t written about stitching in like, forever. Been too busy with work to stitch, up until a few nights ago when I decided it was time to get back into the swing of things. Palace Princess has been put on hold indefinitely because I’m tired of staring at browns all the time, so I’m just working on Santa’s Treasures for now. Anyway, Christmassy stuff makes me happy. […]


Comments are closed.

