the slow stitcher

More S.E.X.

Mr Men and Little Miss alphabet sampler K is going to kill me for sure when he reads this post, but I couldn’t resist. Isn’t this so cute? I am going to start it immediately, when it arrives. Alison and I have been reading books from Roger Hargreaves’ classic Little Men and Little Miss series and since she is now learning her ABCs, I thought this would make a nice wall hanging in her room, to remind her of her letters. The kit comes with 14ct Aida but I’m thinking of changing the fabric to a higher count. We’ll see when it arrives because the letters can’t be too small else the purpose would be defeated.

I would have gotten the number sampler too, but then that would be too much. Anyway, Alison knows her numbers very well and has progressed to counting beyond 10. Now I need to find a corner to hide in. Meep.

Written by Jean

April 20, 2006 at 12:15 pm

Posted in Crafting

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. how does one achieve that (hiding things from the partner)?

    i find mine extremely resourceful (thus making me look supremely bad) in sussing out when i’ve been delinquent with my spending.

    pei fen

    April 20, 2006 at 2:38 pm

  2. Hey, I’ve got this too, its on my to-do list.
    Lets keep each other motivated.

    Karen

    April 20, 2006 at 5:14 pm

  3. wow. how long will it take to finish that piece ? I’m sure Alison will be very pleased to have that in her room.

    June

    April 20, 2006 at 9:51 pm

  4. […] Opened the mailbox today to find a tonne of junk mail, the latest Vanity Fair, the Mr Men and Little Miss Alphabet Sampler and my second fabric order from Silkweaver comprising 18ct victorian red aida, 32ct lambswool jobelan and 32ct sage jobelan. Quite stoked about the arrival of the Mr Men sampler. I opened it with Alison, who of course wanted to sew it immediately and tried to take apart the floss from the floss cards. Managed to stop her just in time, before all the floss got messed up. The kit calls for Madeira floss. I’ve never used Madeira before and don’t know where to buy it so I hope it doesn’t run out. Or should I just convert it to DMC? Hmm. […]


Comments are closed.

