the slow stitcher

Stash shots.

I decided to take pictures of my stash for posterity, and also because the LJ cross stitch community has started a “share your stash pictures” thing. I don’t have very much – everything fits into a huge straw bag and I don’t have to run around frantically trying to find stuff when I need to. I’ll probably invest in a small set of drawers after we settle in at our new home, though. Oh, and a good lamp to stitch by.

All my stash is in this bag.
Everything – kits, charts, spare Q-snaps, fabrics, odds and ends – goes into this big woven straw bag.

Flossssss...
Floss goes in here when not being used for projects. I have two smaller project boxes that hold floss, needles and everything else needed for that particular project.

Kits.
I prefer charts to kits so I don’t have many of these.

Some of my charts.
A pile of charts, ranging from Heaven and Earth Designs, Cross Stitch Pattern Gallery, Janlynn Just-a-Charts and Prairie Schooler to Jan Houtman, Dimensions, P Buckley Moss, Permin of Copenhagen and more.

K's Creation Z-frame lap stand.
My beloved K’s Creations standard Z-frame with clamps, holding my current round robin WIP – Blueberry Muffin!

Written by Jean

March 6, 2006 at 11:45 pm

Posted in Crafting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmmm, I think I have at least 4-5 times the amount of stash you do. :D

    Hsien Lei

    March 7, 2006 at 7:28 am

  2. So professional! When I do cross stitch, I just use a mooncake box (no compartments) to keep everything inside and tape the edges of my cloth with masking tape (to prevent fraying). That’s about the furthest I’ll go ;)

    debrali

    March 7, 2006 at 8:36 am

  3. Lei > I am accumulating stash slowly because I’m selective about what I buy – I only buy what I know I will want to stitch!

    Debra > I tape my cloth like that as well. Too lazy to FrayStop lah.

    Jean

    March 7, 2006 at 9:56 am

  4. When I was in Japan, my stitching friends used to give me stuff all the time and I would also collect anything that I liked to look at but probably would never get around to stitching. Ahhh, the addiction.

    Hsien Lei

    March 7, 2006 at 4:56 pm

  5. My my….. you’re so disciplined…. when you come over for those wirework lessons, it’ll be like in a shop….. I’ve so much stuff!

    J

    March 8, 2006 at 7:12 am


Comments are closed.

