the slow stitcher

Strawberry Shortcake: Work in progress.

This is the pattern:

Nothing very complicated, just colourful and fun.

What I’ve done in the last 3 days:

Getting there slowly and surely, because I can only stitch after Ally goes to bed, which leaves me about an hour to stitch before I shut down for the night. Wagon handle done, now starting on the rest of the wagon. A is very interested in what I’m doing, and she says she wants to frame it up to hang on the wall, and that I will teach her how to sew pictures too when she’s older.

Written by Jean

July 14, 2005 at 11:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. press on! that’s a lovely wagon handle! um are these things called wagons! and since when has strawberry shortcake been so slim and wears jeans?

    mel

    July 16, 2005 at 9:00 am


Comments are closed.

